The Big Lebowski

Without a doubt, this is one of my all time favorites. Sometimes, I laugh out loud just thinking about a scene from this movie, like one of these:

This one I now associate with one of my favorite bloggers, PhysioProf.

In this scene, I often wonder if the greatest kudos goes to the Coen Brothers or to John Turturro.

And this one, although Turturro is incredible again, check out the way Jeff Bridges is doing his nails and looks up at the sound of the Jesus. And what about that typically hysterical speech by John Goodman?

I’m laughing right now at this wonderful scene. Every word, every expression, it’s priceless.

Explore posts in the same categories: movies

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “The Big Lebowski”

  1. PhysioProf Says:

    Dude, thank you!!!!!!!!


  2. […] Mikeb302000. Posted by PhysioProf Filed in […]

  3. Billy Says:

    You know, that ern scene was quite possibly the funniest thing I have seen. I can’t believe I forgot about that one. Thanks for the link to your site.

  4. B.E. Earl Says:

    Well, as you can probably tell from my blog, The Big Lebowski is on the short list for my favorite movie of all time.

    Everything was actually written by the Coens with hardly any ad-libbing at all. They also wrote some of the characters (Jesus, Donnie, Walter, The Stranger, etc..) with those specific actors in mind.

    The Coens must have been cracking up in every scene with Turturro as Jesus. Hell, they must have been cracking up for just about every scene.

    Nobody fucks with the Jesus!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

