Tombstones in their eyes

Just like the famous lyrics say, I’ve seen a lot of people walking around with tombstones in their eyes. And I guess it’s a case of, it takes one to know one. I certainly qualified, but that was a long time ago. I’m grateful to have survived, but I’m also grateful for the memories. The years in which I came of age were special years indeed.

In 1971, I was 18 years old, living North Carolina. My friends and I went to see Steppenwolf in Greensboro or Goldsboro, some place like that. Acid was the drug of choice in those days. What abandon, what reckless youthful abandon.

Enjoy.

Explore posts in the same categories: good old days

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Tombstones in their eyes”


  1. […] I’ve seen a lot of people walkin’ ’round With tombstones in their eyes – Hoyt Axton & Others […]


Leave a Reply

