Happy Birthday Ian McEwan

I got a bit of a kick out of reading that it’s Ian McEwan’s birthday today on Answers.com because just yesterday someone handed me a copy of his novel Black Dogs and just last week I finished rereading his great book The Innocent. I was able to enjoy rereading it, partly because my memory is so bad and I read so many novels that I couldn’t recall some of the most important details of the story line. How is he going to dispose of the body they’d chopped up and stuffed into two suitcases, I kept asking myself? A great read.

The hype on the cover of Black Dogs quotes the Sunday Telegraph saying that it’s “Powerful … Unforgettable.” Of course they always put stuff like that on the covers of paperbacks, but in this case I’ll bet it’s true.

Happy birthday Ian.

I have no idea yet if the novel Black Dogs has anything to do with the following video, but I couldn’t resist:

Explore posts in the same categories: books

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

