Man, I hope I don’t get dooced.

I love the internet. Recently I read something somewhere, surely it was on a computer monitor, that said, “Now that we have Google, it is no longer acceptable to say ‘I don’t know.'”

Same goes for slang words. I read the word “dooced” and in ten seconds was reading about it on the Urban Dictionary.

Another one is “monet.” My friend said, “She’s a real monet.” (thanks Paul)

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Man, I hope I don’t get dooced.”


  1. […] a wonderful story about the newest words admitted to the Merriam-Webster Dictionary. I’ve enjoyed the many new words that make it into the “Urban Dictionary”, but I guess that’s […]


Leave a Reply

