The Two Naomis

Between Naomi Campbell and Naomi Watts, I guess everyone knows who’s the most famous. Personally, I’ve always had a hard time with the Top Model business. I guess they’re talented, they certainly work hard, no question, but are they worthy of that mega-stardom? I don’t know. The acting business, on the other hand, leaves little doubt in my mind about whether there’s talent or not. When I saw Naomi Watts in the film 21 Grams, I couldn’t get over the talent. It was an unforgettable performance for which she was nominated for the Best Actress Oscar. The winner that year was Charlize Theron, which I’d be hard pressed to dispute. It’s not every year that a performance like Naomi’s in 21 Grams can be topped, but although it has been debated, I guess Charlize did just that.
But, let’s get back to the two Naomis. Naomi Campbell, practically royalty, throws telephones and slaps people. Imagine how many incidents never made it to the global eyeball. Naomi Watts does this:

Explore posts in the same categories: movies

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

