Michael Jackson

Here’s my Michael Jackson story. In 1984 I was working in West Hollywood in a fancy office building, big shot that I was. Returning from lunch one sunny day, I saw Michael approaching from the other direction, apparently heading for the entrance of the building I worked in. Indeed, he arrived a few seconds before me and preceded me to the elevators. All this while I was nervously preparing what I might say, not wanting to betray the fact that I was impressed with him. In the elevator, I said, “Hey Michael, what’s happening?” He let out a sigh and shyly whispered in his patented way, “Nothin’ much, how bout you?”

My floor came first and once back in the office I told my coworkers. They laughed, one guy said, “You idiot, that wasn’t Michael Jackson. On the seventh floor is a business called Celebrity Look-alikes. Was he all alone? Where were his body guards? You dope.”

This morning I remembered all that because I saw my old friend Michael on the Italian news. Here’s how ET Online describes it.
Here’s what the New York Daily News has to say about it.

Explore posts in the same categories: american culture, good old days, music

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Michael Jackson”


  1. […] mikeb302000 wrote an interesting post today on Michael Jackson. Here’s a quick excerpt: […]


Leave a Reply

