Woodstock

The Woodstock Music and Art Fair took place almost 39 years ago. I was reminded of it while reading one of my favorite blogs, White Rabbit, where he explains the origin of his blogname. Attached to that post is the video of a very young Grace Slick singing the famous eponymous song at Woodstock.
Quite recently I’d seen that clip as part of the Director’s Cut Deluxe DVD, which I finally bought. The original film won the 1970 Oscar for Best Documentary. I was a teenager when Woodstock took place, and not quite ready for my own personal rebellion. Through the subsequent years, I’ve often wished I’d been just a year or two older and had gotten myself up there.

To read more about Woodstock, here’s a good site.
Here’s what Wikipedia has.
You can buy the DVD on Amazon here.


Explore posts in the same categories: american culture, drugs, good old days, movies

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

